Vellum Sunflower

Ever since I bought the Heartfelt Creations Classic Sunflower stamp and die, I have wanted to try using them with vellum paper, and I finally did!

BirthdaySunflower_01

After stamping the flowers with Versa Mark ink I embossed it with white embossing power and then cut out the image with the die. On the Heartfelt Creations web site, they colored the flowers with chalk ink; however I wanted to try this same technique with my Copic Markers. Each flower was first colored on the reverse side with the lightest color, R32 Peach. Then using the flicking technique I added the medium, R35 Coral and the darkest color, R37 Carmine. Finally using E18 Copper, I colored in the center of the flowers.

BirthdaySunflower_02

In the following picture, you may notice I didn’t get the die set correctly before cutting out the flowers. That’s something I need to work on to ensure it’s a straight cut. You can also see that I added more of the dark color to the largest flower and much lighter on the smaller.

BirthdaySunflower_03

Here’s a close-up of the finished flower.

BirthdaySunflower_04

A2 card base – 5 ½” x 4 ¼”

Green mat – 5” x 3 ¾”

White embossed layer – 4 ¾” x 3 ½”

Cuttlebug Embossing folder – Victoria

Happy Birthday Stamp – From my stash

Sunflower – Heartfelt Creations Classic Sunflower stamp and die

Leave a Reply

