A New Year

Happy New Year everyone!! We are already four days into 2016 and it’s time to reboot and refresh once again. As many of you may know, this blog has been around since May of 2008. It has been an incredible journey learning what this “blogging” thing is all about, and even though I’ve been at it for such a long time, there is sooooooooo much more I need to learn. Because of that, I have decided to start the New Year off with a Blogging University course offered by my wonderful host site, WordPress.com. The first assignment is to Introduce Myself to the World, so here goes. 😉

Hello, my name is Eileen, Leen for short, and I am a craft-o-holic! Nothing brings me more enjoyment than immersing myself into a craft project and coming back up for air with something that I find beautiful and creative. My hope is that whoever the recipient is, they will find it just as beautiful and creative as I do.

Over the last seven years I have created a total of 174 posts, and that’s not a lot. So my one goal for 2016 is to increase my online presence. As always I will be sharing finished projects and craft tutorials, but I would also like to start including a post or two on another enjoyable hobby of mine, target shooting. I need some place to keep myself accountable and focused on a shooting goal that was sadly not accomplished in 2015, participating in the Women On Target postal match.

When I started this blogging adventure I was a stay at home mom, but now that I work full time the question has been floating around in my head, when will I have the time?? The answer however was pretty clear; blogging about my hobbies and crafts is almost as much fun as creating them in the first place.

So here’s to another year!

2 comments on “A New Year

  1. kiwinana says:

    Been around since May 2008, never heard of it until about a month ago. Sad, wish I had known about it before it’s a great way to learn and meet other bloggers.

  2. Kathy D says:

    Hi, Leen! Nice to meet you! Thanks for liking my “musical ferret” card & following my blog.

Leave a Reply

