Another Vellum Card

The creative juices are flowing once again, at least for a while!! LOL Last night while mindlessly looking through Pinterest I saw a card that gave me an idea for another use with vellum. It’s sort of like the card I made the other day, but it’s just a tad different.

NotherVellumCard_01

Rather than coloring the image on the reverse side of the vellum, I stamped and embossed my image on a piece of water color paper. Then, using Distress Inks and a blender pen I added the color to that image. Cutting a piece of vellum the same size, I stamped and embossed it to act as an overlay. Below is a picture of the paper layers before I stuck everything together.

NotherVellumCard_02

As you can see in the image not only did I color the rose but I also added some additional shading to the edge of the image with Vintage Photo. The rose itself was colored with Rusty Hinge and Peeled Paint.

NotherVellumCard_03

Along with the blender pen, I also used Memento Ink for the stamping, clear embossing powder, as well as my trusty Stamp-a-ma-jig to ensure everything lined up perfectly.

NotherVellumCard_04

Just like the card I made the other day, I also used brads to hold all of my image layers together. Here’s a close-up for you.

NotherVellumCard_05

I don’t often think about the inside of my cards, other than to make sure there is a light color piece of paper to write on, but this time I did add a piece of the stripped paper from the front of the card that was also shaded with a bit of vintage photo distress ink. This adds interest but still leaves plenty of room to write a note in the card.

NotherVellumCard_06

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

