2014 Christmas Card

It took me a while to figure out what our Christmas cards were going to look like this year. One idea after another was discarded for one reason or another. Finally I decided it was time to make a decision and I ordered Tim Holtz Tattered Poinsettia Die. Then the question of how to go about using this pretty die and I finally decided on the card design below…

2014Card

In October while spending the day with my sister, I found a pack of 6×6 metallic papers by Die Cuts With a View, and decided that was going to be my flower. As you can see below I had a bunch of shiny pretty flowers to work with.

Shiny

My stamp collection does not include a small enough “Merry Christmas” so I printed this greeting on the computer and then cut them from this pretty Shapeabilities Fancy Tags set.

2014Card_greeting

I’ve gotten nothing but compliments from these cards! And even though they have a “gem” in the center of each flower, (and where a bear to get into the envelopes!) they successfully made it through the mail to each destination!

Leave a Reply

