Rounded Chipboard Covers

Last night I finally finished a mini album for a friend of mine from work who is having a baby. I wanted to try something different with the covers by rounding the corners, but wasn’t sure how to make that happen and make it look nice as well. After an intense search of youtube, I came across this video by Clare and gave her technique a try.

Here is my attempt with the second cover…

RoundCorners_01

It didn’t turn out too bad…

RoundCorners_02

And here is the first and second cover together, as you can see I still need to prefect my technique, but I do like how it softens the look of the finished book.

RoundCorners_03

Leave a Reply

