Another Graduation Card

I needed another graduation card for the daughter of a friend of ours, this time around I decided to try a card I haven’t done in years…the crisscross card. In the past I made horizontal crisscross cards, but this time I wanted to try a vertical card. After searching the net, I grabbed some scrap paper and gave it a try making a 5” x 7” card.

LsGradCard_01

The flower on the front is made from three different daisy punches, the 2” and 5/8” are from Recollections and the 1” punch is from The Paper Studio. The leaves are from an EK Success punch and colored with a green Copic marker. I also drug out my much unused sizzlets for the year…only wish I could remember what font they are. 😦

LsGradCard_04

 

The inside can be done in many different ways, however, since this is a graduation card, I needed a place to secure the gift. To do this I created a small pocket with a scrap of black cardstock and my Martha Stewart lace doily edge punch. The little pull at the top is made from the second to the smallest Nestabilities Label Four die.

LsGradCard_03

Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

