Thank You Daisy

ThankYouDaisy

This is the first craft project that I have started and FINISHED in a very long time! (WooHoo Go me!! LOL) The card base is black with Ivory layering weight pure luxury cardstock from Gina K. The flower was punched from the Ivory cardstock with three different punches, the 2” and 5/8” are from Recollections and the 1” punch is from The Paper Studio. The layers were colored first with Mustard Seed and then to add some dimension on the edges with Rusty Hinge distress inks. After inking the edges, I used the end of a thin paintbrush to bend each petal around to give if a bit of a lift. For the center of the flower I just used my thumb nail to add a small crease to each petal.

ThankYouDaisy_closeup

The edge punch is the Martha Stewart Arch Lattice punch. The “thank you” stamp is one I’ve had for ages but sadly can’t remember the company. One thing I almost never do is add something to the inside of the card. Today I added a strip of the black cardstock with the punched edge to give it a bit of continuity.

ThankYouDaisy_inside

I hope this one small completed project will be the jumping off point to get myself back into the crafty mood because I sure do miss it! I have had a lot of fun playing with my new punches and can’t wait to add flowers to many more projects in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

