Happy New Year

Happy 2014 everyone!! Well, OK Happy a month into 2014! LOL Better late then never right?? LOL

For a while now I’ve been seeing just how unorganized my life really is. In September, after a fun summer trip with my mom and sister, I had to go out and get a job (BOOOO!). So, for the last few months I’ve been working my ass off (literally – over 20 lbs. so far) as a housekeeper at a local upscale hotel. I come home exhausted and sore and sit on my butt and pray there is no reason for me to move for the next few hours before I can slip between the covers and go to sleep. Unfortunately because of this exhaustion, I get absolutely nothing done around the house. Considering one of my greatest faults is procrastination, this new job has made that ever worse.

One thing that has always helped me in the past has been to write things down. When I get ready to travel anywhere, I make list after list after list. LOL It helps keep me focused, and ensures I arrive at my destination with everything I need, or think I need, for the duration. There have been times that I had also traveled with a list of things that needed to be purchased as soon as I reached my destination because I either didn’t have it, or didn’t have time to buy it before leaving.

So with that in mind I have decided to once again keep track of my life in list form. I’ve been scouring the blogs and Pinterest for the last week trying to find some sort of system to keep my life jotted down in so I no longer forget to pay the bills, wash clothes on certain days so I have the right colored uniforms, and ensure the family is where they need to be when they need to be there. It seems the popular item is a Filofax organizer. OMGoodness! There are so many styles, materials and sizes to chose from it almost makes your head spin. And the prices range from “not bad” to “OMG ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?”. This afternoon I purchased a Filofax Metropol Personal sized organizer in red from the web site Pens & Leather and I can hardly wait for it to come in so I can start keeping better track of my life.

There are so many different ideas for how to utilize these organizers, and I’ve been gleaning bits of information from so many different online sources. It will be fun and interesting to see how I can best use my new organizer, and I am so looking forward to feeling like I am once again in control of my life!

 

Leave a Reply

