One More Stack the Deck Mini Album

Here is the next mini album and because of the paper, probably my favorite one so far. This book was made with Kraft colored, A7 Recollections brand envelopes that measure approximately 5 ¼” x 7 ¼”. The pack, Bella Bohemia, is from The Paper Studio and I used Frayed Burlap distress ink for the paper edged.

Once again I used the Stack the Deck binding system by Laura Denison from Follow the Paper Trail. This link HERE will take you her YouTube video explaining how to create it. While you are there, you should check out the rest of her creations, you will be hooked!

Red_A7MiniAlbum_001

Red_A7MiniAlbum_002

Red_A7MiniAlbum_003

Red_A7MiniAlbum_004

Red_A7MiniAlbum_005

Red_A7MiniAlbum_006

Red_A7MiniAlbum_007

Red_A7MiniAlbum_008

Red_A7MiniAlbum_009

Red_A7MiniAlbum_010

MiniBookFix_01

MiniBookFix_02

Red_A7MiniAlbum_013

Red_A7MiniAlbum_014

As with the previous book, I added a thin like of glue down the outside edges of the spine to help prevent the paper from cracking. I think the next book I make, I will figure out where the chipboard spine will go and then use my scor-pal to ease the joint before I glue anything down. Laura has mentioned in some of her videos that using plenty of adhesive around that joint will help prevent the cracking, but I’ve got so much tape on there now, nothing should be moving. lol

One thing I did differently with this book, I omitted the tags, and just used flaps. Why? Dunno, just felt like being a little different. The next mini book will again utilize both the tags that fit into the envelopes as well as the flaps for a bit more interest.

One comment on “One More Stack the Deck Mini Album

  1. This is pretty cool…would be a good class to teach at the store if I decided to add classes later on down the road…have plans for that possibility later on…hope you had a great Christmas and will have a wonderful New Year’s Celebration as well…we got our white Christmas out here on the plains…what part of Colorado are you in? Will enter you in the Giveaway…Good Luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

