2012 Christmas Cards

It’s Christmas card time again!! As always, it is my goal to have our cards finished and mailed before my birthday, and this year I am well on my way to accomplishing that! All I need to do is sign and stuff the cards and stick on the mailing addresses and postage stamps. For the card this year, I kept it rather simple with just one design, compared to last year when I used three different stamps for our cards.

2012XMasCards_002

The stamp set, from B & J’s Art Stamps, is stamped with Memento Ink in Tuxedo Black. To add the color to the tree image I used Copic markers in E15, G03, Y17, B24, and N2. To add a little variety to the process, I used different colors, and combinations of colors, of Copic markers for the ornaments. Those colors include B28, G09, BG10, BG15, Y13, Y15, YR68, R27, R29, RV13, V05, V06, V09, E19, and W1. To add a touch of sparkle, and I’m all about sparkle this year, I used Stickles.

2012XMasCards_003

To add a little more interest, I used four different colors of card stock, maroon, dark blue, dark green and brown, as well as six different computer fonts, Blackadder ITC, Brock Script, Chopin Script, Great Vibes, Italianno, and Renaissance .

2012XMasCards_001

The quote on the inside of the card was found online.

2012XMasCards_004

After a few cups of coffee in the morning, I plan on grabbing a pen to start signing the cards as the printer spits out the address labels. After that I will start stuffing envelopes and hope to have them ready for the post office by the time I pick my son up from school in the afternoon.

Keeping my fingers crossed on that one!!  lol

Merry Christmas everyone!!

Leave a Reply

