Tic – Tac – Toe

This weeks Live Chat Challenge on StampTV is a game of tic-tac-toe. Below is the game board and the challenge is to use items in any row, up, down, across, or the four corners.

When I started thinking about this challenge and what I was going to create, I chose flowers, pearls, and pink. Working my way through the card though, and not enjoying how the tiny pearls looked that I was using, I made a few adjustments. In the end I got rid of the not so nice looking pearls added some embossing and kept the flowers, and used the top row of the of the game board with embossing, brads, and flowers.

I like the idea of this card, but it seems to me it still need a little bit of work. The flowers are my own creation made with a labels 4 nestabilities die, I also used the foliage die and the brick wall embossing folder. The inks used on the card base are all distress inks in tea dye, vintage photo, and fired brick. I also used a touch of warn lipstick distress ink on the flower petals.

Here is another card created with the same idea only with a single larger flower.

The card base is 80 lb. Pure Luxury card stock in ivory and the other papers are all Bazzill card stock.

As always, thank you for dropping by. If you see something you like, feel free to drop a comment about it!

Leave a Reply

