Wedding Card & Faux Layers

I haven’t been paying much attention to my scrap desk lately, but after mom and I were invited to the wedding of some dear family friends, it was time to create the perfect card. I went through many different design ideas before settling on a simple design that incorporated the wedding colors, sapphire blue, silver and a touch of yellow.

The text both inside and out is all computer generated using the ChopinScript font. The card base is Pure Luxury cardstock in white and the silver and blue papers are both shiny card stock. The yellow ribbon started out white but was colored with Y15 Cadmium Yellow copic marker.

And the inside

Mom and I had a great time visiting family and friends in Aberdeen, South Dakota, and the wedding was beautiful!

This past Saturday, Oct. 6th was World Card Making Day. To celebrate, StampTV hosted another amazing challenge named Faux Layers. The idea is to create a layer on a card without using paper or glue. For my first card I used two nestabilities dies the circle and scalloped circle to create the layered look. I then stamped my flowers from the StampTV set “Friends Are Forever” and coloring them with copic markers in Y15, G09, and RV13.

For the next card I created my “layer” by masking off a section of the card to add some color with memento inks in Cantaloupe and Tangelo to create a sunset. Using a few different stamps for the set “Wild About You” by Theresa Momber and some embossed lines I finished the card.

 

Leave a Reply

