White Heat

This week the Free For All Friday challenge, hosted by Judy, was all about White Heat…embossing. This week I made two cards for this challenge, one a little more labor intensive than the other.

For the first card, I started with a piece of watercolor paper and stamped the rose stamp, from B & J’s Art Stamps with Versa Mark ink to emboss it with white embossing powder. To add the color I used Distress inks and a water brush.

The rose is colored with Rusty Hinge, the leaves with Peeled Pain, and the stems with a touch of Frayed Burlap. I liked the look, but didn’t think the white embossing showed very well, so I then added a wash of Weathered Wood to the background.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The next card I created was much simpler to create, but I think it is still beautiful.

I started with my newest stamp, Hero Arts Blooming Meadow, and embossed it onto a piece of card stock with white embossing powder. After using black card stock to mat the image, I placed it onto a piece of pattern paper from a paper pack by Making Memories witch was made specifically for Archivers. I also used the doily lace edge punch from Martha Stewart to edge of the pattern paper.

As always, thank you so much for stopping by and remember comments are always welcome!

One comment on “White Heat

  1. suzzles says:

    I have just bought this stamp, as had seen some lovely cards with it. I love how you have white embossed this, and think I might copy…hope you don’t mind! Susan from Australia

Leave a Reply

