Lighthouse

The other day I received my GinakK order, which brought to my door Theresa Momber’s stamp sets “By the Sea” and “Wild About You”. This evening it was time to play and the stamp set of choice was By the Sea.

I’ve never tried to create a sponged background like this before, so I followed Theresa’s example for her Luminous Lighthouse which you can find by looking HERE.

For my card I used (as Theresa did) Dandelion, Tangelo, Potters Clay, and Tuxedo Black Memento Ink for the background. The Lighthouse was colored with Copic Markers R27, R22, Y17, C3, and the Blender Pen. I also stamped the small birds with Archival Ink in Jet Black and the card base is Pure Luxury White card stock.

One difference between my card and Theresa’s is I only have one gray marker right now. What I did was color the outside of the white portion of the lighthouse with C3 and then I used the blender pen to pull the color into the center.

I still need some work with my sponging technique, but it’s not bad for a first time. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

