Free For All Friday – CASE the Design Team

It’s time for another Free For All Friday challenge and this week we were challenged by Cat to CASE design team member Sharon Harnist. You can find Sharon’s amazing StampTV Gallery by clicking HERE.

There are a number of beautiful cards, calendar pages and tags to choose from for this CASE, but I finally decided on her Heartfelt Thanks Tag -you can click HERE to visit Sharon’s blog to see how she created this cute tag.

Below is the inspired tag that I created. I started with a manila tag and stamped two images from Theresa Momber’s Sending Sunshine stamp set with Versa Mark ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder. I then used Distress inks in worn lipstick, mustard seed, and peeled paint to create the background. I did a little spritz of water to give the ink a bit of character. After distressing the edges, I used a touch of walnut stain distress ink to bring it all together.

I didn’t get a real good image of the ribbon, but it started out as bright white. I added some worn lipstick and mustard seed distress ink and then gave it a heavy spritz with water to mix the colors and it is now a really pretty light shade of peachy pink.

I think the smartest thing I did with this tag was to use some repositional tape to adhere a piece of scratch paper to the back before I started inking the front of the tag. Because of this, the back is spotless, with the exception of a touch of walnut stain around the outside edge, and I can now use the back of the tag to write a short message to the recipient.

This was another fun StampTV challenge! Now if only I could focus some of this creative attention on my homework. LOL Thanks for stopping by and remember comments are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

