A CASE card from StampTV

One thing that I love most about visiting StampTV is the inspiration around every corner. There are so many talented people out there and the other day I found a card that I just had to CASE (“copy and steal everything” or “copy and share everything”). The other day I was going through the Gallery and found a beautiful card created by Mandy that I just had to recreate. Below is a copy of her card, and you can also click HERE to leave Mandy some comments on all her cards.

When I saw this card, I had to know what the dimensions were and Mandy was sweet enough to pass the information along. Starting with a piece of cardstock 11” long and the height of your choosing, score at the following locations. 1.5”, 3”, 5.5” and 8”. Here is my version of this great fold card.

The flowers and butterflies are all from the Hero Art & Sizzix Antique Butterflies & Flowers Framelits Die Set W/Stamps, and are colored with Copic Markers in YG03, R01, R20, YR68, Y17, and E13. Here is a close-up of the flowers where you can really see the detail that is added to these stamps.

The cardstock for the card base is Bazzill and the images are all stamped on Georgia Pacific paper.I also added some Stickles to the center of the flowers for some dimension and sparkle.

Thank you so much for stopping by and remember comments are always welcome!

2 comments on “A CASE card from StampTV

  1. I love it and will try one myself!!

  2. Angie says:

    Beautiful card! Just love the look of it and the flowers are colored beautifully!

Leave a Reply

