Free For All Friday & Graduation Card

This weeks Free For All Friday, sponsored by Sean, is to Tackle a Technique from the technique videos on StampTV. For this challenge, I decided to try Gina’s Wainscoting Background.

I began this card with a piece of light gray cardstock, my score pal, and London Fog Memento Ink. Like Gina’s video, I scored the cardstock every half-inch and used the direct to paper method of adding the ink. The orchid is from the Botanical Dreams stamp set and was colored with Copic Markers in E11, E13, E15, E18, YG41, YG45, BV0000, and BV01.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The next card I made with flowers from Friends Are Forever stamp set, colored with Copic Markers, and pattern paper from an ATD vibrant paper pack. The makers used were Y13, R01, R20, R22, G02, and G09.

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The final card is a graduation card for the son of a friend of ours.

I started this card with this sketch I found online at Stamping 411.

I think the stamps are from Hero Arts, (but I’m not 100% sure about it), and I used Memento ink in Tuxedo black.

 

Leave a Reply

