Black, White and 1 color – Silver

I’ve been wanting to participate in this weeks Mix It Up Monday challenge over at StampTV, but I just didn’t know which color to add to the mix. Last night a black, white, and silver card on Suzanne Dean’s site, which you can see here, inspired me as well as this “Thank You Note” card by Donna. All of this inspiration led me to my just a note card.

To create this I used the classic diamonds nestabilities set, (which are more difficult to work with that I expected at 11:00 pm. LOL), Music Note #1 Cuttlebug die, and some fabulous textured paper that has been hiding under my scrap mess for a while now – Crinkles cardstock by Wausau Paper.

This paper comes in an 8 x 8-paper pack with 30 sheets ranging in color from Cotton (the color I used), Mustard, Olive, Dusk (a dark blue), Artesian (light blue), Wool (gray), Charcoal, Cocoa, Wheat, and Pimento.

Thanks for stopping by and remember, comments are always welcomed!

Leave a Reply

