Paper Piecing – Outside the Lines

We all know how fun and sometimes frustrating paper piecing can be, they don’t call it “fussy” cutting for nothing!  This past week GinaK had another great video up over at StampTV that took paper piecing just a step farther. Here’s a link to the video Paper Piecing Outside the Lines.

Here is the card I created with this technique. The measurements of the card base are 5 ¼” x 3 ½”.

I started with a stamp from the Friends are Forever set and stamped the image on my white cardstock. Then I stamped the image again on a piece of pattern paper and cut out the flowers. Now if you know this stamp set, you know these flowers are on the small size…I don’t know WHAT I was thinking trying this technique with these small blossoms! LOL Anyway… I added some color to the steams with a colored pencil and then using a smaller nestabilities oval die, I cut and embossed the image, making sure to remove some of the flowers. The blossoms were then glued into place with a Zig 2-way glue pen.

The card is layered with black cardstock and a piece of the same pattern paper. Again I have a sad attempt at using ribbon on my cards…lol when will I learn?!?!?!?!?!

Thank you for stopping by and please do leave a comment, they are more than welcome!

Leave a Reply

