Happy Birthday

While my home was invaded by a bunch of teenage boys last night I hid in my scrap room and created this new card.

I stamped the large blossom stamp by Hero Arts with tuxedo black memento ink. Since I’ve been using the yellow Copic markers a LOT, I decided to try something different this time. I used E00 skin white and E11 barley beige for the blossoms, R22 for the center of the blossoms, YG63 for the leaves, and E15 dark suntan for the steams.

I’ll be sending this card out in the next few days, and it occurred to me last night what the most difficult part of home made cards is…trying to think of  something to write inside the card!! LOL I may have come up with something witty and inspiring, but am wondering what all of you do in this case?

Thanks for stopping by. Comments are always welcome and if you have a link to a site with good versus for the inside of cards, please pass it along, I need all the help I can get!!

Leave a Reply

