Trio of Flowers

I wanted to make one more card for this weeks Free For All Friday challenge to CASE stampTV’s designer Jimmi Mayo. I chose here card, Feel Better, shown below.

Here’s my version which I’m calling Trio of Flowers. It is bright and springy, so I may add this to my Easter card pile. 🙂

As you can see, I used the same stamp for all three flowers, different paper, and I didn’t distress the edges. I have also, at this time, omitted the tag, but will probably add that later. You can also see another sad attempt at tying a knot on my cards…the knot is OK, but the cutting job is NOT!

Here’s some info on what was used on the card:

The flower stamp is from Friends Are Forever purchased from StampTV and the distressed background stamp is from Glitz. The paper is from a pack I’ve had for years called Pathways by Michelle Anderson for Provo Craft. Inks used were all Memento, tuxedo black for the flowers, desert sand for the dots in the background image, and London fog around the edges. To color in the flowers I used a Martha Stewart color pencil in Juniper for all of the steams and leaves. For the flowers I used Vo4 Lilac, R20 Blush, R22 Light Prawn, Y17 Golden Yellow, and Y13 Lemon Yellow.

   

Thanks for stopping by and remember, comments are always welcomed!

Leave a Reply

