Recessed Image Card

I’ve always thought framed cards were so pretty, and so difficult to get “just right”. Tonight, I wanted to try one though, and with the new video, Recessed Image Card on StampTV, I had the extra little push I needed.

I’ve used the same stamp from the Sending Sunshine kit again as well as the same Copic colors, Y17 Golden yellow, Y15 Cadmium Yellow, Y11 Pale Yellow, YG03 Yellow Green and YG63 Pea Green. The new addition to the markers though is BG10 Cool Shadow around the edge of the flowers to add some depth. The cardstock is from a 6 x 6 stack of Bazzill Basics.

Because this cardstock already has a texture, I did not run the frame though an embossing folder as Gina did on her video. However, when I cut the oval from the center, I noticed that because the layers were so thick, it automatically embossed an edge around the cut, giving it another layer of dimension. I don’t own a huge assortment of ribbon, because it’s such a pain to work with sometimes, so I didn’t add that element to the card, but I think it came out A-ok anyway. What do you think??

Thanks again for stopping by! If you haven’t already, I do have a design question on the post right below this one, Spotlight – The Hard Way, that I would love to get your opinion on!

Leave a Reply

