Flower Chain Pendent

A few years ago I had a fascination with Chain Maille jewelry, and after purchasing a necklace kit from UrbanMaille.com I made a really pretty Byzantine Rose necklace. Last weekend while visiting the Farmers Market in Greeley, Colorado with my mom, I ran across a lady that creates amazing Chain Maille jewelry and my fascination for the craft blossomed again!

This weekend I bought some jump rings in many different sizes and then the hard part started, picking a pattern to make. I tried to recreate a pendent I found on the internet, but the size of the jump rings was way off and it just didn’t look that good. So instead, I created this simple pendent using the Flower Chain weave. I modified it just a bit by adding an additional ring to create a fuller looking flower and increasing the ring size as I added more “Flowers” to the design.

Thank you for stopping by!!!

Leave a Reply

