StampTV Weekly Challenge

It’s time for another set of wonderful challenges at StampTV. Since I have just a few days before my next class starts, and I wanted to get the creative juices flowing before I attend the Rubber Stamp and Scrapbook Expo this weekend, I decided to play along.

The Mix It Up Monday Challenge is hosted by the talented design team member Cat. Her challenge this week is a direct to paper “Swipe on…Swipe off”.

The card I created is my first attempt at a sunset with a few cirrus clouds. The sunset was created with Memento Inks in Dandelion, Cantaloupe, Tangelo and the clouds were made with London Fog. The pine tree stamp is by Tim Holtz and I used Peeled Paint distress ink.

I also played along with the Free For All Friday Challenge hosted by another very talented design team member, Donna. This challenge is a Reverse Spotlighting. One of my first posts here on the blog was an example of the Spotlight technique.

The reverse spotlight was a little more difficult! lol After stamping the flower image on the white cardstock, I then stamped a few of the flowers onto yellow cardstock and cut them out. Then using my nestabilities round die, I cut out a few circles on the white cardstock. NOW comes the difficult part, trying to line up the yellow flower underneath the original image. It took a few tries, but after backing it with black cardstock to really bring out the colors, I think it turned out great.

Once again, thank you for visiting my blog. If there is something you like, don’t like, or have any questions, feel free to leave a comment.

One comment on “StampTV Weekly Challenge

Leave a Reply

