Happy Birthday

I am on a roll! I made this fall type Birthday card to sort of keep the pattern paper thing going. Sorry about the blurring picture, the colors are more true with no flash, and I think I took a breath while the picture was being taken. lol About the only thing you can’t see very well in this picture are the little blue and reddish lines in the paper.

I used more paper from the Vibrant ATD paper pack and some Buckskin Brown paper from the Paper Company. This stuff is AMAZING! It feels like a soft leather, and in person even looks like it as well. The stamp is from an unknown pack of greeting stamps that I’ve had forever.

Speaking of forever, the flowers have been around about that long as well. lol They started out white, and I added the color with my Bic Mark it pens in Yellow Blaze, Summer Melon, and Sunset Orange. One of the flowers had previously been stamped with one of the pink memento inks and you can see some of that through the orange, but that’s OK, it adds a bit more texture to it.

As always, thanks for stopping by and please leave a comment if you see anything you like!

Leave a Reply

