January StampTV Release Party Challenge Cards

This past Thursday, StampTV had their January release party, and before the hectic schedule of class starts for me today, I thought I’d give the challenges a try. 

My first card is for the color challenge – kraft, brown, & turquoise. The stamp is from Inkadinkadoo, and the ink if Memento’s Chocolate Brown embossed with clear embossing powder.

 

The second challenge was technique – Emboss Resist. I have always LOVED this technique, and after watching the snow fall all day, I knew I needed a bit of warm color surrounding me for just a little while. I used a stamp by Martha Stewart, the stripped paper is from a paper pack I’ve had for years, the Happy Spring saying is from Theresa Momber’s Sending Sunshine set, and the inks are Memento’s Dandelion, Tangelo, & Cantaloupe.

 

The third challenge was – 1 New Item. I used my new stamp set Friends are Forever. The flowers are colored with Martha Stewart colored pencils in Morning Glory, Lotus, Daffodil, and glade.

 

And last but not least, here’s a card I was just messing around with the other night. I used Martha Stewart colored pencils to color the image and stamped over it in off white embossing powder and then clear embossed it. I should have used white embossing powder though, but didn’t think about that until it was too late. The stamps are from Theresa Momber’s Sending Sunshine and Asela Hopkins’s Botanical Dreams.

 

Thank you for stopping by, and please remember, comments are always welcome!

 

One comment on “January StampTV Release Party Challenge Cards

  1. Ruby says:

    Love all the cards, but especially the last one. How did you stamp over it when you had already colored it? Why couldn’t you stamp in white and then color around all the white. A little slow here today; not quite getting it!! lol Awesome work!

Leave a Reply

