Card catch-up

After looking over the blog this morning, I noticed I have missed posting a few card that I’ve made, so thought I would add them today.

This one I made about a week ago for the StampTV color challenge, green and purple. The rose is colored with Distress ink Dusty Concord and Peeled Paint. I used the water color technique by applying some of the distress ink to my non-stick mat and picked up the color with my aqua pen. I also added a little bit of shine to the roses with my stardust pen.

I think this next card is one of my favorites of all time. I believe it was for the Try and New Technique challenge a few months ago over on Splitcoaststampers. The challenge was to emboss with vellum. I added a little twist to it by coloring on the debossed side of the image with a colored pencil. The resulting look is very soft. I gave this card to one of my favorite instructors at the college before graduation.

Here is a card I made for a fellow classmate that graduated with me in May. The silver background is embossed aluminum foil with a touch of black soot distress ink to cut down the shine a bit. The stamps are from Asela Hopkins Botanical Dreams set.

This little note card was made after I made the acrylic bookmarks. I cut the center oval in the wrong direction, so I use it on this card. My son suggested the bright green paper, which better in person than it does here.

This was an anniversary card for my sister and her hubby last November. The rose is stamped and embossed on a piece of acetate and colored in on the back side with Bic Markers. It was a bit tricky to heat emboss the rose because the acetate could melt if it gets too hot. If I remember right, it took about 5 full minutes to emboss the image.

Here’s another color challenge card from StampTV. The colors where green, chocolate and ivory. The rose was colored with colored pencils and baby oil.

I love this card, it’s so pink and girly and made for my great-niece Jacklyn for her 2nd birthday. We had a Diva party for her in pink and black so I had to create a card in the same colors.  I used Theresa Momber’s sketch from the May Release Party at StampTV along with stamps from her set, Sending Sunshine and some flourish stamps.

Here’s the sketch if you want to give it a try yourself:

This card, Summer Ride, was created using a photo I took of my son’s bike a couple of years ago. I added some masks and a frame in Photoshop Elements and printed it out on cardstock.

Finally, here’s the card I made for my son at the end of the year. I used papers from 7Gypsies and distress ink.

Leave a Reply

