MoJo Monday #144 and ABC Anything with Words

I created this birthday card for my sister using two different challenges. I started out with Mojo Monday’s #144 sketch challenge and I also used the Anything with Words challenge from the Anything But Cute group at Paper Craft Planet.

Here is the sketch from Mojo Monday:

The quote by Isadora James was found online and says, “A sister is a gift to the heart, a friend to the spirit, a golden thread to the meaning of life.” The card base and the brown cardstock is from Bazzill, the ribbon is from Michael’s and the design paper, which I’ve had for years, is French Poetry Print by Sonnets. I added a little color to the saying by pouncing my sponge with some excess vintage photo distress ink. All of the edges were lightly inked with fired brick distress ink and some flourishes were also stamped with the fired brick ink onto the brown cardstock. I also added a stamped “Happy Birthday” on the inside of the card.

Thanks for stopping by and please let me know what you think!

One comment on “MoJo Monday #144 and ABC Anything with Words

  1. This is so pretty! Love the sentiment. Great touch with the distress ink. I’m sure your sister will love this!

Leave a Reply

