Tone-on-Tone Inspiration Challenge

This week on StampTV we were all inspired to create a background with a tone-on-tone background. For my first card, I chose to stamp the dark blue cardstock with dark blue ink. My focal image was also stamped with two different colors to give a drop shadow effect to the image. Here is a video from StampTV that shows how to do this technique, Creating a Drop Shadow. The inks used were Memento summer sky and Danube blue. The stamps are from TPC Studio.

Here is a close-up of the stamped background:

and here is a close-up look at the stamped graduation cap.

My second card was created by inking an embossing folder with Memento London fog ink before adding my paper and running it through the cuttlebug machine. The butterfly is a Martha Stewart stamp which was embossed with color added with regular colored pencils and the pencil lines smoothed out with a bit baby oil and a blending stump. I don’t have a Mother’s Day stamp, so I used my computer to create my own text with the Porcelain font.

Here is a close-up of the butterfly. I personally like how the coloring turned out on this one.

As always, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

