Batiks Inspired Thank You Card

Here is my attempt at mimicking the Batik fabrics from GinaK’s Inspiration Challenge this week on StampTV. I like how in some of the fabric the main design is white, and the background is multi-colored. I think it’s such a sticking affect, and this is what I wanted to recreate in my thank you card.

I used the emboss resist technique but, rather than embossing on white paper only, I added Memento’s Summer Sky in a rather blotchy fashion over the paper first. I then used clear embossing powder to embossed my Autumn Leaves “Flourishes v2” stamp. Adding different layers of color in Bahama Blue, Paris Dusk, and Danube Blue gave me the look I wanted. After each color application, I did go back with a clean paper towel to clean of any ink from the embossed surface.

I printed the Thank you text on the computer, cut it out, embossed with the petite oval nestabilities die, and edged it in Danube.

Leave a Reply

