Acrylic Bookmark

Here is this week’s Anything but a Card challenge from StampTV – create an acrylic bookmark decorated with a stamped image.

My bookmark is made out of some scrap packaging from a crafting supply, although I don’t know which one. lol Cutting straight edges is not easy (at least not for me) but I did a fairly decent job of it. I did add a score line with my Score-It board and then set the crease with my fingers. The flower is from Asela Hopkins “Botanical Dreams” stamp set, and I inked the entire image with Memento’s Tangelo. Rather than mess with glues, I ran my cut-out flower through the Xyron machine and then applied it to the bookmark.

By the way, the book this bookmark is in is titled “Lean Mean Thirteen” by Janet Evanovich. If you haven’t read her Stephanie Plum series, I highly recommend it!!! You will laugh your Butt off!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

