Love You

Here is a little card I made tonight while playing with some of my new toys. The tag is a left over piece from a file folder I had laying around. The first thing I did was add a scalloped edge with my new long classic scalloped rectangle nestabilities, then I stamped the heart and embossed with clear embossing powder. After that I stamped the “From the Heart” background stamp and added a few swirls with tea dye Distress Ink. From there, I added color with my new Memento DewDrop inks in dandelion, cantaloupe, and rose bud. After that, I added a bit of age to it with some vintage photo Distress Ink. I had planned to add a 3-D butterfly, but did not like how it looked. When I unstuck the lil bugger, it ripped the card base, so real fast I made a little Love You tag with my new small petite oval nestabilities. I added a little bit of color to this as well with the same inks as above.

Leave a Reply

