Sketch Challenge

I’m a little behind on adding some of my projects to the blog, but here is my interpenetration of this weeks sketch challenge at Stamp TV.

Here is the sketch:

It uaually have a difficult time taking a sketch like this and turning it into a card, but here is what I came up with.

I decided not to add the optional corner elements because I typically can’t get them straight or even. The round stamp from Stampendous, is one of my mom’s that she is letting me borrow, stamped it with Vivid ink in Brown, and the butterflies are from Martha Stewart. I also used the Textile embossing plate from CuttleBug, and a touch of Antique Photo Distress Ink to age the card and all of the elements. The butterflies are attached with foam tape to make them stand out a bit from the rest of the card.

Thanks for looking, and as always, your comments and suggestions are always welcome!

One comment on “Sketch Challenge

  1. Karen (Kray) says:

    I so love this card.

Leave a Reply

