Polished Stone Easter

Last week on StampTV, the Blast from the Past challenge was to create a project using the “Polished Stone” technique. Gina K did a fabulous video back in September 2009 that you can watch here: Polished Stone Technique

I had so much fun with this project that I made two Easter Cards.

When I created my Polished Stone look, I used Adirondack Alcohol Inks in Meadow, Lettuce and copper. I, like a few other people online, have noticed that the metallic’s tend to rub off, so I used a tissue and removed a good deal of the color. It left just the right amount of sparkle to give it that veined look of stone.

For the Butterfly card, I wanted a more antique look, so I used my waterproof ink with the Martha Stewart stamp so it would dissolve away just a tad.

Leave a Reply

