3-D Tag

This week at StampTV one of the many fun challenges is to create a 3-D Tag. As you can see, I have absolutely NO clue about making 3-D tags, but it’s not college algebra, so tonight, I’m alllll about 3-D tags! LOL

I’ve always loved the tags that Tim Holtz creates and that’s the direction I was attempting to go with this one. The text background, tutu and butterfly are from a paper pack I’ve had for Years, the small flower is from a bunch that I got from my sister after she made some wedding bouquets a few years ago, and the bigger flower, again purchased a few years ago is from Western Crafts (purchased at Wally World).

Everything is edged in Vintage Photo Distress ink, over the top of that I stamped the Hot Off The Press swirl and embossed with clear powder. Then over that I added some Vivid Brown Ink to accent the swirl. It’s difficult to see, but everything is applied with foam dots to bring it off the background of the tag.

So, what you think….should I stay away from 3-D tags??? LOL

2 comments on “3-D Tag

  1. Karen Knegten says:

    I think you should stick to 3D tags, since you are really good at them. Now you can use up all the stash you’ve been hoarding for years- LOL.

  2. Karen (Kray) says:

    Loving this 3-D tag…..I think I will be scraplifting this one!

Leave a Reply

