Happy Spring & Theresa Momber CASE

This week at SplitcoastStapmers and at StampTV the featured stamper is Theresa Momber!!! In honor of her amazing artistry, everyone has been asked to pick one of her amazing cards and CASE it. What does CASE mean?? It means to make a couple of changes to the card you choose, whether it’s the color of the inks used, or the stamps used in the design and share what you changed.

Here is Theresa’s page at StampTV with 17 pages of inspiration to choose from:

Theresa’s Photos

The card I chose to CASE is Gentle-Fawn. Theresa’s coloring directions can be found HERE on her blog:

And here is my version of the card:

The background of my image was created with alcohol inks using Meadow and Lettuce for the ground, and for the sky, Slate and Stream. The images are colored in with Bic Markers in Key Lime, Honey Brown, Cloud Nine Gray, Polynesian Purple and Woodsy Brown. I wanted to keep the purple theme of the Wisteria so I placed the card onto lavender cardstock and used Nestabilities Label 4 to frame the sentiment.

I did the fawn twice; the first time (as you can see in the image below) was colored with the Bic Markers right on the green background. I didn’t care for it because the green showed through a bit giving the poor lil thing a sickly complexion. Instead I stamped the fawn on a separate piece of white card stock, filled it in with colored pencils, smoothed away the lines with baby oil, and then attached it over the top of the first fawn. I think it looks MUCH better!

I still have a LONG way to go in my artistic ability, but it sure is helpful having such wonderful examples to learn from! Thank you Theresa!!

Leave a Reply

