Cuttlebug Challenge

One of my favorite gifts this Christmas was a new Cuttlebug machine and two embossing folders! I haven’t used them too much, but the machine does make cutting letters for titles so much easier.  I really wanted the maching so I could use the embossing folders.

Thanks to Southernbelle from the Start a Scrapbook forum, I heard about the Cuttlebug challenge blog, and after taking a peek in there today I decided to try their weekly challenge.

Challenge #13 was to create a simple white card. The card that Kim from the design team made was beautiful and I tried to recreate the look on my own.  My finished card is 5 X 7 so I had to emboss the card top twice to span the width. The top half of the card needs a little bit of work when lining up the image, but I think for a first try, it looks pretty darn good!

cuttlebug_challenge_131

Thanks for looking and please let me know what you think by leaving a comment.

15 comments on “Cuttlebug Challenge

  1. cassie says:

    this is fabulous!! i couldn’t see any blemish that you mention!! that is one of my top 5 fav folders and it looks just gorgeous in the crisp white!

  2. allison says:

    great job with the challenge the card is lovely
    thanks for joining us this week
    Cuttlehugs
    AllisonX

  3. you did a great job, and i agree with Cassie, i see no imperfection what so ever! 🙂 fab!

  4. Deborah says:

    NICELY DONE! You’re a natural!

  5. ow awesome is that! You figured out the partial embossing yourself. I did reply to your comment on my blog. I love the simplicity of the white embossing so this week’s challenge is quite fun. Thanks for visiting my blog. Here’s a tutorial about the partial embossing: http://beate.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/04/06/partial-embossing-with-cuttlebug-folder/

  6. Eva says:

    I love, love your card, it is beautiful! Thank you so much for playing with us!

  7. BettyBee says:

    Congrats on a great card for your first challenge! You figured out the partial embossing very well. I hope you will come back and do the challenge with us every Wednesday!!

  8. maggie says:

    Wow
    Wow Wow what a fab job u did for your 1st entry..
    Thank you so much for participating 🙂
    Maggie

  9. GF! This is totally gorgeous! So elegant!!!! Anyone would love to receive this!!!! I’m so glad you like the blog! Please keep joining us! Your work is always so beautiful! Take care hon!

    Hugs, Aymee

  10. Ann says:

    Fabulous card – I love to use folders in this way and have a gap for the sentiment – it is so effective. Love your card and hope now you have done the first challenge you will join in every week.

    ann xxx

  11. Eija says:

    Very simple and lovely card and still everything is in it.

    Hugs, Eija

  12. Kim Sonksen says:

    I love the softness of your card. What a wonderful entry for your first CC challenge

  13. Meda says:

    You did great on the challenge. Isn’t this Textile folder the greatest? You don’t need anything else to make a beautiful card.

  14. Kerri Yarus says:

    thanks for stopping by my blog–love your entry!! So elegant!! Great work!

  15. Shannon says:

    Very pretty! Thanks for playing this week with us at Cuttlebug Challenges!

Leave a Reply

