Sketch 3 and a Halloween Card

I got tired of doing homework this afternoon so I took a break to work up a Halloween card for my son. I used a sketch that I created a few months ago. I intended to use a ribbon but decided the fence stamp would be a good choice and replacement for that element of the sketch.

Here’s the sketch…

And here’s the card…

Here’s the inside, I’m going to add something later on to my son so for now I left it blank.

The stamps are from the Making Memories Halloween foam stamp and paint kit. The house and tree are stamped with Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Black Soot and Vintage Photo. The fence is stamped in a gold ink I received with some clear stamps from Joann’s and the moon and the spiderweb on the inside are stamped with Versa Mark.

Here’s a close-up of the house. I added some texture to the roof sections by inking the stamp and then dragging a toothpick through the wet ink. On the stamp itself, it didn’t look like there was any change, but you can see it on the image.

And here’s a close-up of the tree and part of the fence. I stamped and embossed the fence first, and then added the tree, so it looks like it’s planted right behind it.

One comment on “Sketch 3 and a Halloween Card

  1. Aymee Gandy says:

    I love all of your embossing! It looks great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

