International Honor Society

Every once in a while I sit back and wonder what my college experience would have been like if I would have gone straight out of high school. Would I have made it past the first semester? Would I have made any new friends? Would I have graduated with honors or even at all??

To be honest, I doubt I would have made it very far back then. Not that I wasn’t a good student mind you, I was an average student that was way to shy for my own good. Now that I’m older and more mature, I can see the value of working my butt off to get good grades. Frankly it even feels better getting the good grades now then it ever did in high school.

Let’s take today for instance, I finished up an 8 page paper for my PSY class and got that turned it – Felt wonderful to have the weight lifted off my shoulders. I have my new topic for the next PSY class paper that’s due on the 9th of Dec. I can do that, I’m interested in the topic! I also found out today that for the Astronomy test we took last week, out of 100 possible points I received 101points!! (God Bless extra credit questions!).

On Monday I also passed my PSY test with a 92 and received an invitation to join the International honor society Phi Theta Kappa because of my outstanding academic record from last spring!

This has just been a banner week, and I couldn’t be happier! The rest of the semester is going to be long and there will be many hours of homework, with more papers to write, but I know I can do it with flying colors!!

Leave a Reply

